What is Help Center?

|12 min read
  • Online exploitation
Helen Brown

Helen Brown

Director, Help For Women

Why you need help?

To delete your Facebook page, you will need admin access to it either through Facebook access or through Business Portfolio access. Assuming you have the proper access, start by navigating to Facebook. From there, switch into your page and access the “Settings and Privacy” page of the Facebook page. In the “Settings and Privacy” page, scroll down to the subsection on the left-hand side titled “Access and control”. From here you can choose to deactivate or delete the page.

Next Steps

From there, switch into your page and access the “Settings and Privacy” page of the Facebook page. In the “Settings and Privacy” page, scroll down to the subsection on the left-hand side titled “Access and control”. From here you can choose to deactivate or delete the page.

Once the download is complete, you will receive an email with a link to access the file download. Make sure you are switched back into your profile on Facebook before clicking the link so that the link will take you to your Meta Accounts Center.

If you choose to delete the page, you will be given the option to download the data from your page before deleting it. You will need to adjust the format and date range and select the data you want to download. Once you have curated the download you may make the request. You will get a notification on the screen letting you know the download is in progress. You can now delete the page.

Source: Roobinium, Dribbble

P.S. I put a lot of effort into this one. If you have any feedback on how I can make these types of tutorials easier to understand, let me know.

If you choose to delete the page, you will be given the option to download the data from your page before deleting it. You will need to adjust the format and date range and select the data you want to download. Once you have curated the download you may make the request. You will get a notification on the screen letting you know the download is in progress. You can now delete the page.